The SSKZMOBA Memorandum of Association




1.Name : The name of the Association shall be “SSKZM OBA” (hereinafter called the “Society”).

2.Address : Qtr. No. E-111, Sainik School, Sainik School P.O, Kazhakoottam, Thiruvananthapuram - 695585, Kerala State.

3. Area of Operation : The Area of operation of the Society shall extend all over the world. It shall be the endeavour to create regional chapters with rules and office bearers. Such chapters shall be registered with the SSKZM OBA and shall form satellite units for coordination and communication of common activities.

4. Objectives

The objectives for which the foundation is established in accordance with the Act and Rules contained in the Travancore-Cochin Literary, Scientific and Charitable Societies Registration Act XII of 1955 are:-

             i.    To create, foster and maintain union, friendship and fellowship among the former students of the Sainik School, Kazhakoottam 

            ii.    To maintain links between the Old Boys and the School and to perpetuate their interest in their Alma Mater.

           iii.    To provide inspiration and guidance to the students of the School, through the experiences and achievements of the Old Boys.

           iv.    To enlist the interest and support of the Old Boys in the improvement and development of the School.

            v.    To institute Scholarships and awards and to promote any other object of general interest and usefulness.

5.  The funds, properties, income, assets and all other resources present and future belonging to the Association shall be utilised only for all or any of the objectives as herein mentioned and they shall be held in the form of   Endowment / Trust / Fixed Deposits / Savings in Banks.

6.  The management and administration of the affairs of the foundation is entrusted in accordance with the rules and regulations of the General Body of the Association.

We, the several persons whose names, occupations, addresses and signatures are given below are desirous of being formed into a Society by name of “SSKZM OBA” under The Travancore-Cochin Literary, Scientific and Charitable Societies Registration Act, 1955 in pursuance of this Memorandum of Association

Signatories to the Memorandum of Association and Rules and Regulations of the SSKZM OBA.

Sl.No Name Address Occupation Designation
1 Cdr.(Rtd.) Sam T Samuel 1-C, RDS Oasis, Jawahar Nagar, Kadavanthra, Kochi – 682020 Business President
2 Cdr. Rajeev Maroli Villa No.12, Neptune Country Villa, Pandarachira Road, Chilavannur, Kadavanthra, Kochi – 682020 Indian Navy Vice President
3 Mr.Gopikrishnan. S Sathyasreenilayam, Dhanuvachapuram.P.O., Thiruvananthapuram – 695503 Indian Railways Vice President
4 Mr.Soni Somarajan TRRA 126, SUPRABHA, Saraswathy Bhavanam Lane, Peroorkada.P.O.,  Thiruvananthapuram – 695005 Business General Secretary
5 Mr.Santhosh Kumar.J Row House No.B2, Uniworth Tranquil,Doddabele Road, Kengeri, Bengaluru – 560060. Company Secretary Organising Secretary
6 Lt.Cdr.(Rtd.) Naiju Thomas A-297, First Floor, A Block,Vikaspuri, Delhi PIN – 110018 Business Joint Secretary
7 Mr.Anoop.S Rohini, Valley View Gardens, Pothujanam Lane, Kumarapuram,Thiruvananthapuram – 695011. Software Industry Joint Secretary
8 Mr Ram Mohan GS SARADAM,Cheelappara, Thiruvananthapuram – 695573. Banking Sector Treasurer

OBA - Rules & Regulations